top of page
  • Writer's picturewolfyjenpiercegaet

A Letter to My Past....

Dear Past,

We had some great times together and went through a number of challenges. I must admit that I have out grown you and need to move forward. My future wants nothing to do with you, no monetary compensation, no long goodbyes (I have suffered you long enough!) or hope to rekindle what died long ago. You abused me like a toy, slide me through the mud, tried to drown me in sorrow, and left me on my own when I needed you most. You tried to blame me for your own faults and keep me blind to the lesson life was trying to teach me.


All I can say now is that my eyes are open. They are no longer blinded by false promise. They see you for what you have always been. I chose to be more and make a better life for myself. I have changed and you have stayed the same. In fact, you have reverted becoming a bully; stead fast and cruel in your endeavors to bring me down.

You asked for no contact as a permanent end to communication and I granted your wish. That fact that you came slinking back with threats and harsh words shows just how stagnant you have chosen to be. I am content to move forward on my own and wish my past the best. I harbor no ill will, nor do I require anything but the lessons I have already learned. No harsh words or attacks will ever make me relive the torture of being stifled and treated as less.

I deserve better and my future deserves better. No longer will you hinder me, abuse me, or lead me to abuse myself for I am free of you. The past cannot be changed but the future holds unlimited possibilities. It is a new chapter for me and I intend to live it to the fullest. I don’t need you. I never did. For a scant moment in my life I chose you and chose to live stagnant, stifled, belittled, and abused. Now I chose to move forward and let you go.

Fair thee well past; parts of you I will look back on with kindness and love. Parts I will take the lesson from and dismiss the rest. Dwelling in the past is not healthy. Those in my past that abused me will or have reaped their karma and I refuse to waste anymore effort on their behalf. I want nothing from my past and that is the way it shall stay.

For now I embrace the future and the new knowledge it will bring to my soul. Free of the burdens of the past, my soul can fly into the light it was always meant to live in. Beautiful, brilliant, and golden no longer beholden to the parts of the past that would forever hold me down. The tears I cry are tears of mourning for those who will not make the journey with me for they remain stuck in the past. We all grow into new things sometime and I have shed my past to save my future. Goodbye......


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Mental Abuse: Words Hurt Far Worse Than Imagined. By JPG

Everyone at some point in their life experiences some form of abuse. There are many different versions. Hitting, burning, breaking of the body is the one that horrifies the general public and causes a

Trolls and the demise of @Angelwolf24

As you all know I got thrown in Twitter Jail last week for defending an author from some trolling grammar nazis. I will always defend my friends I just chose an old joke from middle school that Twitte

bottom of page